Current Season

The fourth year Acting class

Theatre @ York presents:

THEATRE 2019-20 EVENTS

  • Goodnight Desdemona (Good morning, Juliet) by Ann Marie MacDonald– Theatre @ York, directed by Jennifer Tarver
    • Tuesday, Nov. 16-Sat. Nov. 23, Joseph G. Green Theatre
  • The Ashley Plays– site-specific plays from the Playwriting/Dramaturgy class
    • Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019, site-specific
  • Performance Creation Rodeo for High School students
    • Fall Reading Week, Oct. 16 and 17, ACE and CFT studios
  • Iphegenia 2.0 by Charles Mee (MFA directors & Y3 BFA Actors)
    • Thurs. Oct. 31-Sat., Nov. 2, CFT studios
  • Prime Time (AIF grant to support conflict management and intimacy workshops)
    • dates TBD
  • 3rdYear Acting Studio show 2 (MFA directors & Y3 BFA Actors)
    • Thurs. Feb. 6- Sat. Feb. 8
  • playGround – student-run theatre festival
    • Tues. Feb. 11-Fri. Feb. 14, 2020
  • Devised Theatre Festival
    • Sun. March 8-Sat. Mar. 14, ACE 207 & 209
  • Elizabeth Rex, by Timothy FindleyTheatre @ York, directed by Ted Witzel
    • Tues. Mar. 17-Sat. Mar. 21, FFT
  • Scenes by Design – showcase of student design work
    • Wed. Mar. 25- Fri. Mar. 27, JGG
  • Shakespeare Projects – acting conservatory showing (all years)
    • April 9, 2020