Playwriting & New Play Dramaturgy Acceptance List 2019

Please accept or decline your placement on or before April 22, 2019 at noon to


This course may be taken at the same time as Production/Design, Devised Theatre, or Performance Creation Research (formerly Theatre Studies), but there is a schedule conflict with the COSTUME DESIGN courses (2120, 2121, 3143, 3144, 4143) and 3290 that requires choosing one or the other.

If you are on the Waiting List, you will be notified if a placement becomes available by email, using the email address you used to submit your application portfolio.

Dramaturgs (in alphabetical order):

Agduk, Gunes

Gouvis, Alexandra

Masciotra Milstein, Sara

Murphy, Julia

Vogelaar, Madeleine

Waiting List (Dramaturgs)

  1. Di Ciantis, Christopher
  2. Thompson, Melanie
  3. Otello, Selena


Barry, Jacqueline

Bishop, Cadence

Clutchey, Shaughn

Fennell, Meaghan

Gaudet, Alexandra

Johnston, Pyper

Ryan, Garrett Michael

Sziraky, Sydney

Uhl, Samantha

Williamson, Connor

Waiting List (Playwrights):

  1. Dagenais, Erin
  2. Thompson, Melanie
  3. Bean, Jonathan

Students must accept or decline offers by NOON on April 22, 2019 to Judith Rudakoff ( or the spot will be given to the next person on the Wait List (although you need not wait until April 22  if you have made up your mind!) If you have been accepted into more than one area, please notify both the area whose offer you are accepting AND the area(s) whose offer(s) you are waiving. Acceptance into any area/series of courses is conditional upon final grades at the end of the 2019 Winter term.

Specialized Honours BFA (Performance Creation)

The department is pleased to announce our new degree path, the BFA in Performance Creation, which students in Playwriting or New Play Dramaturgy may find appealing. For more information on this new program, please visit the program webpage.