Playwriting Acceptance List 2023

Offers will be emailed to all applicants to the Playwriting Program at noon on Friday, April 28th, 2023.

If you didn’t receive an offer email, please check your spam filters, and all of your email accounts. If you’re convinced you haven’t received an email, please contact Ian Garrett.

Thank you to everyone who submitted an application for the Playwriting Program. We appreciate very much the time and consideration you took in preparing your application and sharing your work with us.



  • Please note that these acceptances will be conditional based on final grades.
  • You will need to confirm your acceptance to a particular program of study by noon on May 8, 2023.  Please contact Professor Danielle Howard at as soon as possible with your decision of acceptance.
  • If you have applied to other programs, please remember to contact them with your decision of acceptance or otherwise as soon as possible as well.