Full-Time Faculty

Faculty Name Academic Title Department Email
Osborne, TomAdministrative StaffOperations Manager Departments of Dance, Music & Theatreosbornet@yorku.caDanceMusicTheatre
Pecchia, MaryAdministrative StaffAdministrative Assistant, Department of Theatrempecchia@yorku.caTheatre
Katz, RachelAdministrative StaffStudent Services/Course Support Assistant, Department of Theatrerkatz@yorku.caTheatre
Talanca, SusannaAdministrative StaffGraduate Program Assistant, Department of Theatregradthea@yorku.caTheatre
Schweitzer, MarlisAssociate ProfessorChair, Department of Theatreschweit@yorku.caTheatre
Cicko, ChristinaTechnical StaffProduction Coordinator ccicko@yorku.caVoiceTheatre
McDonald, GavinAssistant Professorgavmcd@yorku.caTheatre
Kelly, AaronAssistant Professorakelly1@yorku.caTheatre
Jocelyn, MatthewAdjunctArtistic & General Director: Canadian Stage CompanyTheatre
McMackon, AllysonContract Faculty4th Year MovementTheatre
Smukler, DavidContract FacultyGraduate, 3rd and 4th Year Voice / Voice Teacher DiplomaTheatre
Paetz, LaurelContract Faculty3rd Year VoiceTheatre
Lukac, AleksandarContract FacultyActing for non-majorsTheatre
Landau, NikiContract FacultyActing for non-majorsTheatre
Kelly, MichaelContract FacultyActing for non-majorsTheatre
Triemstra-Johnston, JenniferContract Faculty1st Year StagecraftTheatre
Nelles, Laura JayneContract FacultyDevised TheatreTheatre
Magill, LisaContract Faculty1st Year StagecraftTheatre
Li, JarethContract Faculty1st Year StagecraftTheatre
Defend, SylviaAssociate ProfessorTeaching StreamTheatre
Cuttini, MichaelContract FacultyPracticum Carpentry/1st Year StagecraftTheatre
Rayfield, DavidContract FacultyDrawing for the Theatre / 1st Year StagecraftTheatre
Ross, SteveContract FacultyLighting DesignTheatre
Garrett, IanAssociate ProfessorSustainability and Design, Theatre Production and Administration.igarrett@yorku.caTheatre
Dobie, GwenythAssociate ProfessorDirector, Graduate Program in Theatre (MFA)gdobie@yorku.caMovement for Actors, Devised Theatre, The Alexander Technique, Acting PedagogyTheatre
Kazubowski-Houston, MagdalenaAssociate ProfessorGraduate Program Director, MA & PhD, Department of Theatre mkazubow@yorku.caPerformance StudiesTheatre
Thomson, PaulaProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Stephenson, AnthonyProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Singer, RonProfessor Emeritusrsinger@yorku.caTheatre
Rotenberg, DavidProfessor Emeritusdavidr@yorku.caTheatre
Henry, JeffProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Fothergill, RobertProfessor Emeritusrobf@yorku.caPlaywriting, Theatre History, Theatre CriticismTheatre
Courtney, JillProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Buck, DouglasProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Bradley, KeithProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Bentley Boice, DavidProfessor EmeritusTheatre
Zatzman, Belarie HymanAssociate ProfessorTheatre Studiesbzatzman@yorku.caTheatre
Wilson, MarkAssociate ProfessorActingpitwil@yorku.caTheatre
Silver, PhillipProfessor Emerituspsilver@yorku.caTheatre
Rudakoff, JudithProfessorTheatre Studiesrudakoff@yorku.caTheatre
Przybylski, TeresaProfessorteresap@yorku.caProductionTheatre
McKinnon, PeterProfessorStagecraft, Theatre Management, Design and Productionmckinnon@yorku.caTheatre
McKernan, JamesAssociate Professormckernan@yorku.caTheatre ProductionTheatre
Mayberry, JohnAssociate ProfessorTheatre Productionmayberry@yorku.caTheatre
Levin, LauraAssociate ProfessorDirector, Sensorium: Centre for Digital Arts & Technologylevin@yorku.caTheatre
Lampert, PaulAssociate ProfessorGraduate Program Director, MFA plampert@yorku.caActing, DirectingTheatre
Kerwin, ShawnAssociate Professorshawn@yorku.caStage DesignTheatre
Guevara, AlbertoAssociate Professoraguevara@yorku.caPerformance studiesTheatre
Greyeyes, MichaelAssociate Professorgreyeyes@yorku.caTheatre
Buchli, InesAssociate Professoribuchli@yorku.caTheatre
Batdorf, ErikaAssociate ProfessorMovement, Creation, Directingebatdorf@yorku.caTheatre
Asselstine, ElizabethProfessor Emeritaeaa@yorku.caTheatre
Armstrong, EricAssociate ProfessorVoiceearmstro@yorku.caTheatre