Playwriting & New Play Dramaturgy Acceptance List 2020

Please accept or decline your placement on or before May 4, 2020* at noon to


This course may be taken at the same time as Production/Design, Devised Theatre, or Performance Creation Research (formerly Theatre Studies), but there is a schedule conflict with the COSTUME DESIGN courses (2120, 2121, 3143, 3144, 4143) and 3290 that requires choosing one or the other.

If you are on the Waiting List, you will be notified if a placement becomes available by email, using the email address you used to submit your application portfolio.

Dramaturgs (in alphabetical order):

Ado, Kayla

Buckton, Annie

Liscio, Isabella

Marat, Cassidy

Miller, Sarah

Waiting List (Dramaturgs)

  1. Leitner, Robert
  2. Leon, Yael

Playwrights (in alphabetical order):

Andrew, Faith

Broadley, Carter

Clunie, Mercedes

Cordero, (Mi)Kaela

Haghir, Kiana

McCallum Mallory, Mackenzie

Mobarak, Tamara

Placido, Jeanine

Sukhnanan, Bethany

Van der Merwe, Hope

Waiting List (Playwrights):

  1. Nguyen, Janet
  2. Arnold, Rachel
  3. Counsel, Kate
  4. Deigratia, Darla
  5. Kerekes, Kathryn
  6. Durance, Hannah
  7. Langlois, Ethan
  8. Sconza, Marco

Students must accept or decline offers by NOON on May 4, 2020* to Judith Rudakoff ( or the spot will be given to the next person on the Wait List (although you need not wait until May 4* if you have made up your mind!) If you have been accepted into more than one area, please notify both the area whose offer you are accepting AND the area(s) whose offer(s) you are waiving. Acceptance into any area/series of courses is conditional upon final grades at the end of the 2020 Winter term.

Specialized Honours BFA (Performance Creation)

For more information on the BFA in Performance Creation program, please visit the program webpage.