Upper Years of Concentration

All students proceeding into second year in the Department of Theatre choose, and seek admission, to an area of concentration which will define the selection of courses available to them.

There are three areas of concentration:  Performance Creation & Research, Production/Design and Acting.

Entry into an area of concentration is either by evaluation or self-selection, and the final decision is based on grades.

Once a student has declared and been accepted into an area of concentration, s/he becomes subject to a number of specific core requirements and recommended options, within the general requirements of the BA/BFA degrees in  the Department of Theatre.

Note: Students who are accepted into the Production/Design Area or Acting Conservatory must complete a Change of Degree form by June 30 to switch from BA Honours to BFA Honours.

Performance Creation & Research

Devised Theatre

Playwriting and New Play Dramaturgy