Current Season

Theatre @ York presents:

2015/2016

Cloud 9 by Caryl Churchill
Directed by Nigel Shawn Williams
Nov. 8 – 14, 2015
Joseph G. Green Studio Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University

  • Previews Sunday Nov. 8 & Monday Nov. 9 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Opening Night Tuesday Nov. 10 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Performances Wednesday Nov. 11 – Friday Nov. 13 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wednesday Nov. 11 & Friday Nov. 13 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Closing Saturday Nov 14 at 2:00 p.m.

Brebeuf’s Ghost, Daniel David Moses
Directed by Yvette Nolan
Jan. 24 – 30, 2016
Joseph G. Green Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University

  • Previews Sunday Jan. 24 & Monday Jan. 25 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Opening Night Tuesday Jan. 26 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Performances Wednesday Jan. 27 – Friday Jan. 29 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wednesday Jan. 27 & Friday Jan. 29 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Closing Saturday Jan 30 at 2:00 p.m.

playGround24th annual fringe festival of new student works and works-in-progress
Feb. 9 – 12, 2016
Joseph G. Green Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University

  • Tuesday Feb. 9 – Friday Feb. 12 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wed. Feb 10 & Fri. Feb. 12 at 1:00 p.m.

The Birds by Yvette Nolan
Directed by Michael Greyeyes
Mar. 20 – 26, 2016
Sandra Faire & Ivan Fecan Theatre, Accolade East Building, York University

  • Preview Sunday Mar. 20 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Opening Night Monday Mar. 21 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Performances Tuesday Mar. 22 – Thursday Mar. 24 at 7:30 p.m. *No show Friday Mar. 25 (Good Friday)
  • Matinees Wednesday Mar. 23 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Closing Saturday Mar. 26 at 2:00 p.m.