Current Season

Theatre @ York presents:

2017/2018 WORLDS of EXILE

Citizen 150: Post National

Directed by Ross Manson
Written/Dramaturged by Debbie Pearson
Choregraphy by Kate Alton

The Joseph G. Green Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University.

  • Previews Sunday Nov. 19 & Monday Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m.
  • Opening Night Tuesday Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m.
  • Performances Wednesday Nov. 22 to Friday Nov. 24, 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wednesday Nov.  22 & Friday Nov. 24, 1:00 p.m.
  • Closing Saturday Nov 25, 2:00 p.m.

Deportation Cast

written by Bjorn Bicker
translated by Birgit Schreyer Duarte
directed by Keira Loughran

Foster Studio (Accolade East 207), York University

  • 7:30 p.m. January 25–27, 2018
  • 2:00 p.m. January 26 & 27, 2018.

playGround

26th annual festival of new student works and works-in-progress
Feb. 13 – 16, 2017
Joseph G. Green Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University

  • Series A: Tues. Feb. 13, 7:30 p.m., Wed. Feb. 14, 1:00 p.m.; Fri. Feb. 16 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Series B: Wed. Feb 14, 7:30 p.m.; Thurs. Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m.; Fri. Feb 16, 1:00 p.m.

Dido, Queen of Carthage

by Christopher Marlowe
Directed by Peter Hinton
Sandra Faire & Ivan Fecan Theatre, Accolade East, York University

  • Previews Sunday Mar. 18 & Monday Mar. 19, 7:30 p.m.
  • Opening Night Tuesday Mar. 20, 7:30 p.m.
  • Performances Wednesday Mar. 21 to Friday Mar. 23, 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wednesday Mar. 21, 1:00 p.m.
    & Friday Mar. 23, 1:00 p.m.
  • Closing Saturday Mar. 24, 2:00 p.m.

Devised Theatre Festival

March 15–18, 2018,  and the performance venue is Studio 209 in the Accolade East Building, at York University. There are two series of performances, each with two shows.

For more details see devisedtheatrefestival.com, and follow them on Instagram and Twitter.

Scenes by Design

March 28 – March 31, 2018
Joseph G. Green Studio Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University